Calendar | IEEE Power & Energy Magazine
IEEE Power & Energy Society
IEEE

Calendar

PES Meetings

The IEEE Power & Energy Society’s (PES’) website features a meetings section, which includes calls for papers and additional information about each of the PES-sponsored meetings.

May 2012

IEEE PES T&D Conference and Exposition (T&D 2012), 7–10 May, Orlando, Florida, USA, contact Tommy Mayne, t.w.mayne@ieee.org, http://www.ieeet-d.org

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Asia (ISGT Asia 2012), 21–24 May, Tianjin, China, contact Jianzhong Wu, WuJ5@cardiff.ac.uk, http://www.ieee-isgt-asia2012.org

June 2012

2012 IEEE Transportation Electrification Conference and Expo (ITEC 2012), 18–20 June, Dearborn, Michigan, USA, contact Ali Emadi, emadi@mcmaster.ca, http://www.itec-conf.com

July 2012

IEEE PES Power Africa 2012 (Power Africa 2012), 9–13 July, Johannesburg, South Africa, contact Pat Naidoo, pat@patnaidoo.co.za

IEEE Power Electronics and Machines in Wind Application (PEMWA 2012), 16–18 July, Denver, Colorado, USA, contact David Wenzhong Gao, wenzhong.gao@du.edu, http://du.edu/pemwa2012

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2012), 22–26 July, San Diego, California, USA, contact Nicholas Abi-Samra, nabisamra@ieee.org, http://www.pes-gm.org

September 2012

IEEE PES T&D Latin America (T&D-LA 2012), 3–5 September, Montevideo, Uruguay, contact Juan Carlos Miguez, j.miguez@ieee.org

October 2012

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies EUROPE ISGT (Europe 2012), 14–17 October, Berlin, Germany, contact Kai Strunz, registration@ieee-isgt-2012.eu, http://www.ieee-isgt-2012.eu

IEEE PES International Conference on Power System Technology (POWERCON 2012), 30 October–2 November, Auckland, New Zealand, contact Nirmal Nair, ncnair@ieee.org, http://www.powercon2012.com

December 2012

IEEE International Conference on Power Electronics, Drives, and Energy Systems (PEDES 2012), 16–19 December, Bengaluru, Uruguay, contact Tomy Sebastian, Tomy.Sebastian@nexteer.com, http://www.pedes2012.in

July 2013

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2013), 21–25 July, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, contact Paula Traynor, ptraynor@epri.com, Bill Rosehart, rosehart@ucalgary.ca, http://www.ieee-pes.org

In This Issue

Feature Articles

Departments & Columns

Upcoming Issue Themes

  • November/December 2019
    The Power Is Blowing in the Wind
  • January/February 2020
    Advanced Distribution System Applications