Calendar | IEEE Power & Energy Magazine
IEEE Power & Energy Society
IEEE

Calendar

PES Meetings

The IEEE Power & Energy Society (PES) website features a meetings section, which includes calls for papers and additional information about each of the PES-sponsored meetings.

July 2014

IEEE Symposium on Power Electronics and Machines for Wind and Water Applications (PEMWA 2014), 24-26 July, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA, contact Adel Nasiri, nasiri@uwm.edu, http://lager.cae.uwm.edu/pemwa

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2014), 27–31 July, National Harbor, Maryland, (Washington, D.C., metro area) USA, contact Paula Traynor, ptraynor@epri.comhttp://www.pes-gm.org/2014/

September 2014

IEEE Transportation Electrification Conference and Expo, Asia-Pacific (ITEC Asia-Pacific 2014), 31 August–3 September, Beijing, China, contact Xuhui Wen, wxh@mail.iee.ac.cnhttp://www.itec2014.com

October 2014

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Europe (ISGT Europe 2014), 12–15 October, Istanbul, Turkey, contact Omer Usta, ustao@itu.edu.tr

May 2015

IEEE International Electric Machines & Drives Conference (IEMDC 2015), 10–13 May, Coeur d’Alene, Idaho, USA, contact Herbert Hess, hhess@uidaho.edu

June 2015

IEEE PowerTech Eindhoven (PowerTech 2015), 29 June-2 July, Eindhoven, The Netherlands, contact Peter Wouters, p.a.a.f.wouters@tue.nl

July 2015

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2015), 26–30 July, Denver, Colorado, USA, contact Paula Traynor, ptraynor@epri.com

May 2016

IEEE PES Transmission and Distribution Conference and Exposition (T&D 2016), 3–5 May, Dallas, Texas, USA, contact Thomas Mayne, mayne25@charter.net

July 2016

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2016), 17–21 July, Boston, Massachusetts, USA, contact Paula Traynor, ptraynor@epri.com

In This Issue

Feature Articles

Departments & Columns

Upcoming Issue Themes

  • November/December 2019
    The Power Is Blowing in the Wind
  • January/February 2020
    Advanced Distribution System Applications