IEEE Power & Energy Society
IEEE

Calendar

PES Meetings

The IEEE Power & Energy Society (PES) website features a meetings section, which includes calls for papers and additional information about each of the PES-sponsored meetings.

September 2014

IEEE Transportation Electrification Conference and Expo, Asia-Pacific (ITEC Asia-Pacific 2014), 31 August–3 September, Beijing, China, contact Xuhui Wen, wxh@mail.iee.ac.cnhttp://www.itec2014.com

October 2014

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Europe (ISGT Europe 2014), 12–15 October, Istanbul, Turkey, contact Omer Usta, ustao@itu.edu.tr, http://www.ieee-isgt-eu.org

December 2014

IEEE PES Asia-Pacific Power & Energy Engineering Conference (APPEEC 2014), 8-11 December, Kowloon, Hong Kong, contact C.Y. Chung, eecychun@polyu.edu.hk, http://ieee-appeec.org

IEEE International Conference on Power Electronics, Drives and Energy Systems (PEDES 2014), 16-19 December, Mumbai, India, Contact Dr. Suryanarayana Doolla, suryad@iitb.ac.in, http://www.pedes2014.org

February 2015

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Conference (ISGT 2015), 18-20 February, Washington, D.C., USA, contact Saifur Rahman, s.rahman@ieee.org

May 2015

IEEE International Electric Machines & Drives Conference (IEMDC 2015), 10–13 May, Coeur d’Alene, Idaho, USA, contact Herbert Hess, hhess@uidaho.edu

June 2015

IEEE Transportation Electrification Conference and Expo (ITEC 2015), 14-16 June, Detroit, Michigan, USA, contact Anand Sathyan, sathyan.anand@gmail.com

IEEE PowerTech Eindhoven (PowerTech 2015), 29 June-2 July, Eindhoven, The Netherlands, contact Peter Wouters, p.a.a.f.wouters@tue.nl

July 2015

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2015), 26–30 July, Denver, Colorado, USA, contact Paula Traynor, ptraynor@epri.com

May 2016

IEEE PES Transmission and Distribution Conference and Exposition (T&D 2016), 3–5 May, Dallas, Texas, USA, contact Thomas Mayne, mayne25@charter.net

July 2016

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2016), 17–21 July, Boston, Massachusetts, USA, contact Paula Traynor, ptraynor@epri.com

In This Issue

Feature Articles

Departments & Columns

Upcoming Issue Themes

  • January/February 2018
    Societal Views of the Value of Electricity
  • March/April 2018
    Controlling the Unpredictable Grid