IEEE Power & Energy Society
IEEE

Calendar

PES Meetings

The IEEE Power & Energy Society (PES) website features a meetings section, which includes calls for papers and additional information about each of the PES-sponsored meetings.

November 2013

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Asia (ISGT Asia 2013), 10–13 November, Bangalore, India, contact Nagaraja Ramappa, nagaraja@prdcinfotech.com, http://www.ieee-isgt-2013.asia

December 2013

IEEE PES Asia-Pacific Power and Energy Engineering Conference (APPEEC 2013), 8-11 December, Kowloon, Hong Kong, contact Dr. CY Chung, eecychun@polyu.edu.hk, http://www.ieee-appeec.org

February 2014

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Conference (ISGT 2014), 19-22 February, Washington, DC, USA, contact Saifur Rahman, s.rahman@ieee.org, http://www.ieee-isgt.org

April 2014

IEEE PES Transmission & Distribution Conference & Exposition (T&D 2014), 14–17 April, Chicago, Illinois, USA, contact Tommy Mayne, t.w.mayne@ieee.org, www.ieeet-d.org

May 2014

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Asia (ISGT ASIA 2014), 20-23 May, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, contact Titik Khawa Abudl Rahman, titikkhawa@gmail.com

June 2014

IEEE Transportation Electrification Conference and Expo (ITEC 2014), 15-18 June, Dearborn, Michigan, USA, contact Mahesh Krishnamurthy, kmahesh@ece.iit.edu, www.itec-conf.com

July 2014

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2014), 27-31 July, National Harbor, Maryland (Washington, D.C. metro area), USA, contact Paula Traynor, ptraynor@epri.com, www.pes-gm.org/2014/

October 2014

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Europe (ISGT Europe 2014), 12-15 October, Istanbul, Turkey, contact Dr. Omer Usta, ustao@itu.edu.tr

In This Issue

Feature Articles

Departments & Columns

Upcoming Issue Themes

  • January/February 2018
    Societal Views of the Value of Electricity
  • March/April 2018
    Controlling the Unpredictable Grid