IEEE Power & Energy Society
IEEE

Calendar

PES Meetings

The IEEE Power & Energy Society (PES) website features a meetings section, which includes calls for papers and additional information about each of the PES-sponsored meetings.

December 2012

IEEE International Conference on Power Electronics, Drives, and Energy Systems (PEDES 2012), 16–19 December, Bengaluru, Uruguay, contact Tomy Sebastian, Tomy.Sebastian@nexteer.com, http://www.pedes2012.in

January 2013

IEEE PES 2013 Joint Technical Committee Meeting (JTCM 2013)13–17 January, Memphis, Tennessee, USA, contact Charles Henville, c.henville@ieee.org

February 2013

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Conference (ISGT 2013), 24–27 February, Washington DC, USA, contact Saifur Rahman, s.rahman@ieee.org, www.ieee-isgt.org

April 2013

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Latin America (ISGT LA 2013), 15–17 April, Sao Paulo, Brazil, contact Prof. Nelson Kagan, nelsonk@pea.usp.br, www.ieee.org.br/isgtla2013

May 2013

IEEE International Electric Machines & Drives Conference (IEMDC 2013), 12–15 May, Chicago (Rosemont), Illinois, USA, contact Joyce Mast, jmast@illinois.edu, www.iemdc13.org

June 2013

IEEE PowerTech Grenoble (PowerTech 2013), 16–20 June, Grenoble, France, contact Bertrand Raison, powertech2013@grenoble-inp.fr, http://powertech2013.grenoble-inp.fr

July 2013

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2013), 21–25 July, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, contact Paula Traynor, ptraynor@epri.com, Bill Rosehart, rosehart@ucalgary.ca, http://www.ieee-pes.org

October 2013

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Europe (ISGT Europe), 6–9 October, Copenhagen, Denmark, contact Rodrigo Garcia-Valle, rgv@elektro.dtu.dk

April 2014

IEEE PES Transmission & Distribution Conference & Exposition (T&D 2014), 14–17 April, Chicago, Illinois, USA, contact Tommy Mayne, t.w.mayne@ieee.org, www.ieeet-d.org

In This Issue

Feature Articles

Departments & Columns

Upcoming Issue Themes

  • January/February 2018
    Societal Views of the Value of Electricity
  • March/April 2018
    Controlling the Unpredictable Grid