IEEE Power & Energy Society
IEEE

Calendar

PES Meetings

The IEEE Power & Energy Society (PES) website features a meetings section, which includes calls for papers and additional information about each of the PES-sponsored meetings.

April 2013

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Latin America (ISGT LA 2013), 15–17 April, Sao Paulo, Brazil, contact Prof. Nelson Kagan, nelsonk@pea.usp.br, www.ieee.org.br/isgtla2013

IEEE Electric Ship Technologies Symposium (ESTS 2013), 22–24 April, Arlington, Virginia, United States, contact Dr. Roger A. Dougal, dougal@cec.sc.edu, http://ests13.com

June 2013

IEEE Smart Grid for Practitioners Conference (SG4P 2013), 14–15 June, Brooklyn, New York, United States, contact Charles Rubenstein, c.rubenstein@ieee.org, http://sites.ieee.org/sg4p/

IEEE Transportation Electrification Conference and Expo (ITEC 2013), 16–19 June, Metro Detroit, Michigan, United States, contact Ali Emadi, emadi@mcmaster.ca, http://itec-conf.com/

IEEE PowerTech Grenoble (PowerTech 2013), 16–20 June, Grenoble, France, contact Bertrand Raison, powertech2013@grenoble-inp.fr, http://powertech2013.grenoble-inp.fr

July 2013

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2013), 21–25 July, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, contact Mazana Armstrong, mazana.armstrong@bchydro.com, http://www.pes-gm.org/2013/

October 2013

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Europe (ISGT Europe), 6–9 October, Copenhagen, Denmark, contact Rodrigo Garcia-Valle, rgv@elektro.dtu.dk

November 2013

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Gird Technologies Asia (ISGT Asia 2013), 10–13 November, Bangalore, India, contact Kasi Viswanadha Raju, gkvraju@gmail.com

April 2014

IEEE PES Transmission & Distribution Conference & Exposition (T&D 2014), 14–17 April, Chicago, Illinois, USA, contact Tommy Mayne, t.w.mayne@ieee.org, www.ieeet-d.org

In This Issue

Feature Articles

Departments & Columns

Upcoming Issue Themes

  • January/February 2018
    Societal Views of the Value of Electricity
  • March/April 2018
    Controlling the Unpredictable Grid