IEEE Power & Energy Society
IEEE

Calendar

PES meetings

for more information, please visit www.ieee.org/power

The IEEE Power & Energy Society (PES)’s website features a meetings section, which includes calls for papers and additional information about each of the PES-sponsored meetings.

March 2012

IEEE International Electric Vehicle Conference (IEVC 2012), 4–8 March, Greenville, South Carolina, USA, contact Lee Stogner, l.stogner@ieee.org, http://electricvehicle.ieee.org

IEEE PES Asia-Pacific Power and Energy Engineering Conference (APPEEC 2012), 26–28 March, Shanghai, China, contact Feng Liu, appeec@scirp.org, www.appeecconf.org

May 2012

IEEE PES T&D Conference and Exposition (T&D 2012), 7–10 May,Orlando, Florida, USA, contact Tommy Mayne, t.w.mayne@ieee.org, http://www.ieeet-d.org

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Asia (ISGT Asia 2012), 21–24 May, Tianjin, China, contact Jianzhong Wu, WuJ5@cardiff.ac.ukhttp://www.ieee-isgt-asia2012.org

June 2012

2012 IEEE Transportation Electrification Conference and Expo (ITEC 2012), 18–20 June, Dearborn, Michigan, USA, contact Ali Emadi, emadi@mcmaster.ca, itec-conf.com

July 2012

IEEE PES Power Africa 2012 (Power Africa 2012), 9-13 July, Johannesburg, South Africa, contact Pat Naidoo, pat@patnaidoo.co.za

IEEE Power Electronics and Machines in Wind Applications (PEMWA), 16–18 July, Denver, Colorado, USA, contact David Wenzhong Gao, wenzhong.gao@du.edudurenewable.webs.com/pemwaconference.htm

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2012), 22–26 July, San Diego, California, USA, contact Nicholas Abi-Samra, nabisamra@ieee.org

September 2012

IEEE PES T&D Latin America (T&D-LA 2012), 3–5 September, Montevideo, Uruguay, contact Juan Carlos Miguez, j.miguez@ieee.org

October 2012

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies EUROPE (ISGT Europe), 14–17 October, Berlin, Germany, contact: Kai Strunz, +49 30 314 23390, kai.strunz@tu-berlin.de, www.ieee-isgt-2012.eu

IEEE PES International Conference on Power System Technology (POWERCON 2012), 30 October–2 November, Auckland, New Zealand, contact Nirmal Nair, ncnair@ieee.org, www.powercon2012.com

December 2012

IEEE International Conference on Power Electronics, Drives, and Energy Systems (PEDES 2012), 16–19 December, Bengaluru, Uruguay, contact Tomy Sebastian, Sebastian@nexteer.com, www.PEDES2012.in

In This Issue

Feature Articles

Departments & Columns

Upcoming Issue Themes

  • January/February 2018
    Societal Views of the Value of Electricity
  • March/April 2018
    Controlling the Unpredictable Grid