IEEE Power & Energy Society
IEEE

Calendar

PES Meetings

The IEEE Power & Energy Society (PES) website features a meetings section, which includes calls for papers and additional information about each of the PES-sponsored meetings.

July 2012

IEEE PES Power Africa 2012 (Power Africa 2012), 9–13 July, Johannesburg, South Africa, contact Pat Naidoo, pat@patnaidoo.co.za, http://powerafrica2012.com/

IEEE Power Electronics and Machines in Wind Application (PEMWA 2012), 16–18 July, Denver, Colorado, USA, contact David Wenzhong Gao, wenzhong.gao@du.edu, http://du.edu/pemwa2012

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2012), 22–26 July, San Diego, California, USA, contact Nicholas Abi-Samra, nabisamra@ieee.org, http://www.pes-gm.org

September 2012

IEEE PES T&D Latin America (T&D-LA 2012), 3–5 September, Montevideo, Uruguay, contact Juan Carlos Miguez, j.miguez@ieee.org, http://ieee-tdla.org/

October 2012

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies EUROPE ISGT (Europe 2012), 14–17 October, Berlin, Germany, contact Kai Strunz, registration@ieee-isgt-2012.eu, http://www.ieee-isgt-2012.eu

IEEE PES International Conference on Power System Technology (POWERCON 2012), 30 October–2 November, Auckland, New Zealand, contact Nirmal Nair, ncnair@ieee.org, http://www.powercon2012.com

December 2012

IEEE International Conference on Power Electronics, Drives, and Energy Systems (PEDES 2012), 16–19 December, Bengaluru, Uruguay, contact Tomy Sebastian, Tomy.Sebastian@nexteer.com, http://www.pedes2012.in

February 2013

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Conference (ISGT 2013), 24–27 February, Washington DC, USA, contact Saifur Rahman, s.rahman@ieee.org, http://sites.ieee.org/isgt/

July 2013

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2013), 21–25 July, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, contact Paula Traynor, ptraynor@epri.com, Bill Rosehart, rosehart@ucalgary.ca, http://www.ieee-pes.org

In This Issue

Feature Articles

Departments & Columns

Upcoming Issue Themes

  • November/December 2017
    Renewable Integration
  • January/February 2018
    Societal Views of the Value of Electricity
  • March/April 2018
    Controlling the Unpredictable Grid