IEEE Power & Energy Society
IEEE

Calendar

PES Meetings

The IEEE Power & Energy Society (PES) website features a meetings section, which includes calls for papers and additional information about each of the PES-sponsored meetings.

January 2014

IEEE PES 2014 Joint Technical Committee Meeting (JTCM 2014), 12–16 January, New Orleans, Louisiana, USA, contact Charles Henville, c.henville@ieee.org, www.pestechnical.org

February 2014

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Conference (ISGT 2014), 19–22 February, Washington, D.C., USA, contact Saifur Rahman, s.rahman@ieee.org, www.ieee-isgt.org

April 2014

IEEE PES Transmission & Distribution Conference & Exposition (T&D 2014), 14–17 April, Chicago, Illinois, USA, contact Tommy Mayne, t.w.mayne@ieee.org, www.ieeet-d.org

May 2014

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Asia (ISGT ASIA 2014), 20–23 May, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, contact Titik Khawa Abudl Rahman, titikkhawa@gmail.com

June 2014

IEEE Transportation Electrification Conference and Expo (ITEC 2014), 15–18 June, Dearborn, Michigan, USA, contact Mahesh Krishnamurthy, kmahesh@ece.iit.edu, http://itec-conf.com

July 2014

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2014), 27–31 July, National Harbor, Maryland, (Washington, D.C., metro area) USA, contact Paula Traynor, ptraynor@epri.com, http://www.pes-gm.org/2014/

October 2014

IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Europe (ISGT Europe 2014), 12–15 October, Istanbul, Turkey, contact Omer Usta, ustao@itu.edu.tr

May 2015

IEEE International Electric Machines & Drives Conference (IEMDC 2015), 10–13 May, Coeur d’Alene, Idaho, USA, contact Herbert Hess, hhess@uidaho.edu

July 2015

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2015), 26–30 July, Denver, Colorado, USA, contact Paula Traynor, ptraynor@epri.com

In This Issue

Feature Articles

Departments & Columns

Upcoming Issue Themes

  • January/February 2018
    Societal Views of the Value of Electricity
  • March/April 2018
    Controlling the Unpredictable Grid