IEEE Power & Energy Society
IEEE

Calendar

PES meetings

for more information, www.ieee.org/power

The IEEE Power & Energy Society’s (PES’s) Web site (http://www.ieee.org/pes) features a meetings section, which includes calls for papers and additional information about each of the PES-sponsored meetings.

The Innovative Smart Grid Technologies (ISGT) Conference schedule can be found on p. 115.

January 2012

IEEE PES Joint Technical Committee Meeting (JTCM 2012), 8–12 January, Garden Grove (Anaheim), California, USA, contact Charles Henville, c.henville@ieee.org, http://www.pestechnical.org

March 2012

IEEE International Electric Vehicle Conference (IEVC 2012), 4–8 March, Greenville, South Carolina, USA, contact Lee Stogner, l.stogner@ieee.org, http://electricvehicle.ieee.org

IEEE PES Asia-Pacific Power and Energy Engineering Conference (APPEEC 2012), 26–28 March, Shanghai, China, contact Feng Liu, appeec@scirp.org, www.appeecconf.org

May 2012

IEEE PES T&D Conference and Exposition (T&D 2012), 7–10 May,Orlando, Florida, USA, contact Tommy Mayne, t.w.mayne@ieee.org, http://www.ieeet-d.org

June 2012

2012 IEEE Transportation Electrification Conference and Expo (ITEC 2012), 18–20 June, Dearborn, Michigan, USA, contact Ali Emadi, emadi@mcmaster.ca, itec-conf.com

July 2012

IEEE PES Power Africa 2012 (Power Africa 2012), 9-13 July, Johannesburg, South Africa, contact Pat Naidoo, pat@patnaidoo.co.za

IEEE PES General Meeting (GM 2012), 22–26 July, San Diego, California, USA, contact Nicholas Abi-Samra, nabisamra@ieee.org

September 2012

IEEE PES T&D Latin America (T&D-LA 2012), 3–5 September, Montevideo, Uruguay, contact Juan Carlos Miguez, j.miguez@ieee.org

October 2012

IEEE PES International Conference on Power System Technology (POWERCON 2012), 30 October–2 November, Auckland, New Zealand, contact Nirmal Nair, ncnair@ieee.org, www.powercon2012.com

 

In This Issue

Feature Articles

Departments & Columns

Upcoming Issue Themes

  • November/December 2017
    Renewable Integration
  • January/February 2018
    Societal Views of the Value of Electricity
  • March/April 2018
    Controlling the Unpredictable Grid